Product Center
    Video Integration
    MAGELLAN
Wireless Security Systems
    Spectra SP / Spectra
Expandable Security Systems
    Digiplex / EVO
High-Security & Access Systems
    CELLULAR / IP / VOICE
Communication Modules
    Motion Detectors
    Software
    Security Accessories
    Readers & Cards
Information Center
    Certification
    Marketing Documentation
    Patents
    Archives
    NEware Registration
    Feedback
 
CONVENTION DE DROITS D’UTILISATION DE L’INFORMATION ET DU LOGICIEL À USAGE LIMITÉ

SI VOUS NE CONSENTEZ PAS AUX DISPOSITIONS DE CETTE CONVENTION, NE TÉLÉCHARGEZ PAS LE LOGICIEL.

Vous, à titre d’Utilisateur, assumez l’entière responsabilité du choix du logiciel et de ses données et/ou renseignements connexes (« Logiciel ») pour obtenir les résultats voulus et de l’installation, de l’utilisation et des résultats obtenus du Logiciel.

CE DOCUMENT EXPOSE LES CONDITIONS AUXQUELLES L’ENTREPRISE SYSTÈMES DE SÉCURITÉ PARADOX LTÉE (« Paradox ») OFFRE DE CONCÉDER UNE LICENCE POUR LE LOGICIEL CI-INCLUS ET TOUT PROGRAMME ET/OU CLÉ ÉLECTRONIQUE. EN TÉLÉCHARGEANT ET/OU UTILISANT CE LOGICIEL, VOUS CONSENTEZ À ÊTRE LIÉ PAR LES CONDITIONS DE CETTE CONVENTION. LE LOGICIEL FOURNI PAR PARADOX VOUS EST AUTORISÉ, NON VENDU, SEULEMENT POUR UNE UTILISATION AU TITRE DES CONDITIONS DE CETTE LICENCE ET PARADOX SE RÉSERVE TOUS LES DROITS NE VOUS ÉTANT PAS FORMELLEMENT ACCORDÉS SOUS CETTE CONVENTION.

1. Licence : L’Utilisateur reconnaît que le Logiciel, les programmes, la clé électronique et les documents téléchargés ainsi que les idées, les algorithmes, les concepts, les procédures, les processus, les parties et les méthodes de fonctionnement sous-jacents sont confidentiels et contiennent des secrets commerciaux et l’Utilisateur doit faire de son mieux pour maintenir les confidentialités correspondantes.

L’Utilisateur reconnaît que le Logiciel, tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle et les programmes et documents appartiennent uniquement à Paradox. Sans limiter la portée générale de la phrase précédente, le Logiciel, les programmes, les documents et/ou les manuels de l’utilisateur sont protégés par le droit d’auteur et ne peuvent être copiés sauf, tel qu’expressément autorisé par cette licence, à des fins de sauvegarde et pour charger le Logiciel dans l’ordinateur dans le cadre de l’exécution des programmes. Toutes les autres copies du Logiciel et des manuels de l’utilisateur connexes enfreignent à cette convention. La déclaration de protection du droit d’auteur comprend aussi toutes les formes d’éléments matériels et de renseignements protégeables non autorisés par la loi ou la common law ou ci-après autorisés y compris, sans prescription, la documentation générée par le Logiciel et qui est affichée à l’écran telle que les icônes et les pages-écran. Le Logiciel et les documents peuvent contenir des secrets commerciaux et sont sous la protection du droit international ainsi que de certaines lois canadiennes concernant une telle protection.

L’Utilisateur reconnaît que cette convention de droits d’utilisation, à moins de modification par Paradox, s’applique aussi aux achats ultérieurs de logiciels et d’information ainsi qu’à toute version actualisée du Logiciel et des éléments matériels y compris toute version améliorée connexe à iceux. Toute réception de version mise à jour et toute utilisation de cette dernière est sous l’application de cette licence.

L’utilisateur ne peut « sous-louer », céder ou transférer le Logiciel et les documents à aucune autre personne ou personnalité de l’entreprise sans le consentement écrit préalable de Paradox.

Cette licence vous permet de : (a) utiliser le Logiciel et ses données et/ou renseignements connexes ainsi que la clé électronique seulement pour votre organisation et sur un seul ordinateur, soit celui pour lequel il était destiné; (b) faire des copies du Logiciel et de ses données et/ou renseignements connexes sous la forme lisible par machine, uniquement à des fins de sauvegarde; et (c) transférer physiquement le Logiciel d’un ordinateur à un autre à condition que le programme et la clé électronique soient seulement utilisés sur un seul ordinateur à la fois.

Paradox peut, de temps à autre, avoir recours à des moyens mécaniques ou électroniques que l’entreprise juge nécessaire pour vous protéger et pour contrôler l’utilisation non autorisée ou la distribution des programmes.

2. Restrictions : (a) Vous ne pouvez pas commercialiser, distribuer ou transférer des copies du Logiciel à d’autres personnes à l’extérieur de votre organisation. Le Logiciel contient la propriété intellectuelle et, afin de la protéger, vous ne pouvez pas décompiler, compiler à l’inverse, désosser, traduire à l’inverse, démonter ou réduire le Logiciel ou ses données et/ou renseignements connexes sous la forme lisible par humain ou distribuer ces derniers à un tiers. VOUS NE POUVEZ NI MODIFIER, ADAPTER, TRADUIRE, LOUER, VENDRE, DONNER OU PRÊTER LE LOGICIEL OU SES DONNÉES ET/OU RENSEIGNEMENTS CONNEXES NI CRÉER DES ŒUVRES DÉRIVÉES INSPIRÉES DU LOGICIEL, DE SES DONNÉES ET/OU RENSEIGNEMENTS CONNEXES OU DES DOCUMENTS ÉCRITS ACCOMPAGNANT LE LOGICIEL. (b) Le Logiciel, ses données et/ou renseignements connexes et les documents écrits accompagnant le Logiciel sont protégés par le droit d’auteur. La reproduction non autorisée est expressément interdite. Vous pouvez être tenu légalement responsable de toute contrefaçon causée ou incitée par votre manquement au respect des conditions de cette licence. (c) Vous comprenez que Paradox peut actualiser, améliorer ou réviser le Logiciel et ne contracte aucune obligation de vous livrer de telles versions améliorées. (Ces changements peuvent rendre le Logiciel dépassé.) Par conséquent, Paradox se réserve le droit de résilier cette convention quant à de telles versions antérieures du Logiciel.

Aucun distributeur, installateur, vendeur, employé ou agent de Paradox ou aucune autre entité ou personne n’est autorisé à étendre ou altérer cette garantie ou cette convention sans le consentement écrit préalable de Paradox.

3. Résiliation : Cette licence est applicable jusqu’à sa résiliation. À l’exception des sections 4, 5 et 6, cette licence doit automatiquement être résiliée dès que l’une des situations suivantes se présente : (a) manquement à vos obligations découlant de la licence; (b) résiliation écrite de cette licence de la part de Paradox; ou (c) défaut de paiement de toute somme impayée dûe à Paradox de votre part. Lors de résiliation, vous convenez que vous cesserez immédiatement d’utiliser le Logiciel et ses données et/ou renseignements connexes, que vous détruirez toutes les copies du Logiciel et de ce qui y est connexe et que vous retournerez à Paradox toutes les pièces de presse électronique et la clé électronique fournies par Paradox.

4. Garantie restreinte : Paradox NE garantie PAS que le fonctionnement du Logiciel et de ses données et/ou renseignements connexes répondra à vos exigences ou qu’il sera ininterrompu ou sans erreur. Paradox ne garantie pas que le Logiciel répondra aux exigences de l’Utilisateur ou que le fonctionnement du Logiciel sera ininterrompu ou sans erreur compte tenu de toutes les circonstances. Paradox n’est responsable ni des problèmes causés par les changements des caractéristiques de fonctionnement du matériel informatique ou des systèmes d’exploitation informatiques ni des problèmes d’interaction du ou des programme(s) avec des logiciels autres que de Paradox.

5. Renonciation : L’UTILISATEUR CONVIENT QUE LA GARANTIE RESTREINTE CI-DESSUS REMPLACE TOUTES LES AUTRES GARANTIES DE PARADOX ET PARADOX RENONCE À TOUTES LES AUTRES GARANTIES, EXPRESSES OU IMPLICITES, Y COMPRIS LES GARANTIES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, DE CONVENANCE PRÉCISE ET D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON AUX DROITS DE TIERS. AUCUN RENSEIGNEMENT OU AVIS ORAL OU ÉCRIT DONNÉ PAR PARADOX, SES INSTALLATEURS, DISTRIBUTEURS, AGENTS, EMPLOYÉS, REPRÉSENTANTS OU ASSOCIÉS NE DOIT CRÉER UNE GARANTIE OU AUGMENTER L’ÉTENDUE DE CETTE GARANTIE À MOINS QU’IL Y AIT UN ACCORD ÉCRIT PAR PARADOX. DE TELS REPRÉSENTANTS N’OBLIGERONT PAS PARADOX. L’UTILISATEUR ACCEPTE LE RISQUE SANS RÉSERVE EN TANT QU’IL S’APPLIQUE À LA QUALITÉ ET À LA PERFORMANCE DU LOGICIEL ET DE SES DONNÉES ET/OU RENSEIGNEMENTS CONNEXES. EN CAS DE DÉFECTUOSITÉ DU LOGICIEL ET DE SES DONNÉES ET/OU RENSEIGNEMENTS CONNEXES, VOUS (ET NON PARADOX) ASSUMEZ LE COÛT TOTAL DE TOUT ENTRETIEN, RÉPARATION ET/OU CORRECTION NÉCESSAIRE(S).

6. Limitation de recours et de responsabilité : NI PARADOX NI PERSONNE D’AUTRE AYANT ÉTÉ IMPLIQUÉ DANS LA CRÉATION, LA PRODUCTION OU LA LIVRAISON DU LOGICIEL, DES PROGRAMMES ET DES SERVICES CONNEXES, OU DE L’ÉQUIPEMENT (Y COMPRIS LES ORDINATEURS ET LES MACHINES) ET DES SERVICES CONNEXES, NE DOIT ÊTRE TENU RESPONSABLE ENVERS L’UTILISATEUR OU TOUTE PARTIE RÉCLAMANT POUR L’UTILISATEUR DE TOUS DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS OU INDEMNITÉS DE TOUTE SORTE, Y COMPRIS MAIS NON DE FAÇON LIMITATIVE, TOUT GAIN MANQUÉ, TOUTE PERTE D’ÉPARGNE, PERTE COMMERCIALE, PERTE DES PRESTATIONS PRÉVUES OU AUTRES DOMMAGES ACCESSOIRES OU CONSÉCUTIFS, DIRECTS OU INDIRECTS, PARTICULIERS OU GÉNÉRAUX, PROVENANT DE L’UTILISATION OU DE L’INCAPACITÉ D’UTILISER DE TELS PROGRAMMES OU UN TEL ÉQUIPEMENT, QUE CELA DÉCOULE DU CONTRAT, DE NÉGLIGENCE, DE DÉLIT CIVIL OU DE TOUTE GARANTIE OU AUTRE ET QUE CELA SOIT CAUSÉ PAR UN DÉFAUT, DE LA NÉGLIGENCE, UNE VIOLATION DE GARANTIE, UN DÉLAI DE LIVRAISON OU AUTRE, MÊME SI PARADOX A ÉTÉ INFORMÉE DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES OU POUR TOUTE AUTRE RÉCLAMATION PAR TOUTE AUTRE PARTIE. AUCUNE OBLIGATION OU RESPONSABILITÉ NE DOIT RÉSULTER OU DÉCOULER DE PARADOX DONNANT UN CONSEIL TECHNIQUE OU AUTRE CONCERNANT L’ÉQUIPEMENT, LES PROGRAMMES OU LES SERVICES DE PARADOX, Y COMPRIS MAIS NON DE FAÇON LIMITATIVE, LES SERVICES D’INSTALLATION ET DE FORMATION DE PARADOX ET LES SERVICES DE SOUTIEN ET D’ENTRETIEN ANNUELS. LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE PARADOX POUR LES DOMMAGES NE DOIT EN AUCUN CAS DÉPASSER LE DROIT DE LICENCE PAYÉ POUR LE DROIT D’UTILISATION DES PROGRAMMES.

7. Généralités : (a) Cette licence doit être régie et interprétée, sauf les lois fédérales qui régissent les marques de commerce et les droits d’auteur, en conformité avec les lois de la province de Québec. Cette convention a été entièrement conclue dans la province de Québec. Si une poursuite ou une action est déposée par une partie pour faire exécuter cette licence ou autre en ce qui concerne l’objet de cette licence, le lieu du procès DOIT être dans les cours provinciales de Montréal. Les parties conviennent que cette disposition doit survivre à la résiliation de cette convention et qu’AUCUNE ACTION, indépendamment de la forme soulevée en vertu du présent, ne peut être intentée par l’une ou l’autre des parties plus d’un (1) an après que la cause de l’action ait été soulevée, mis à part le fait que la limitation citée plus haut ne doit pas s’appliquer à la garantie de n’importe lequel des droits de propriété intellectuelle de Paradox. Lors d’une telle action, la partie gagnante doit avoir droit à ses honoraires d’avocat ordinaires à l’instruction ou en appel, tel qu’adjugé par la cour. Cette licence doit être interprétée de façon à rendre chaque disposition exécutoire à la mesure maximale possible conformément à la législation. (b) L’Utilisateur reconnaît qu’il a lu cette convention comportant toutes les conditions, qu’il comprend chacune des conditions de cette convention et qu’il s’engage à être lié par ces conditions. L’Utilisateur convient que cette convention est la déclaration complète et exclusive de l’accord entre Paradox et l’Utilisateur et que cette convention remplace toutes les conventions, propositions, négociations ou discussions préalables et contemporaines, orales ou écrites, en relation avec l’objet aux présentes. Aucune conduite habituelle, aucune modalité d’exécution et aucun usage du commerce ne doit être pertinent pour expliquer ou suppléer une condition exprimée aux présentes. L’Utilisateur convient qu’aucune observation ou déclaration de toute sorte, y compris mais non de façon limitative, la publication d’annonces légales des distributeurs, les observations, orales ou écrites, faites par tout agent ou représentant de Paradox et n’étant pas mentionnées aux présentes doivent lier l’Utilisateur ou Paradox. Une défaillance ou un délai dans l’application de tout droit à une disposition de cette convention ne doit pas être considéré comme une renonciation à une telle disposition ou à un tel droit afférent à toute violation ultérieure ou à une continuation de toute violation existante. Si une disposition de cette licence doit être tenue pour être inexécutable par un tribunal, les dispositions restantes demeurent exécutoires et en vigueur et sont exécutées à la mesure maximale permissible. (c) Paradox ne doit pas être en défaut en raison de toute défaillance de son exécution en vertu de cette convention si la défaillance découle, de près ou de loin, de, mais sans en exclure d’autres, un incendie, une explosion, un coup, un embargo de fret, une calamite naturelle, ou des ennemis publics, de la guerre, des troubles publics, d’une initiative d’un gouvernement, de droit ou de fait, ou de toute agence ou officiel correspondant, pénurie de main-d’œuvre, éventualités de transport, phénomènes météorologiques exceptionnellement violents, manquement du fabricant ou du fournisseur en tant que sous-traitant, quarantaine ou restriction, épidémie ou catastrophe ou autre événement similaire indépendant de la volonté de Paradox.


Copyright © 2000-2017 Paradox. Tous droits réservés.
Information légale | webmaster@paradox.com

Product Center
    Video Integration
    MAGELLAN
Wireless Security Systems
    Spectra SP / Spectra
Expandable Security Systems
    Digiplex / EVO
High-Security & Access Systems
    CELLULAR / IP / VOICE
Communication Modules
    Motion Detectors
    Software
    Security Accessories
    Readers & Cards
Information Center
    Certification
    Marketing Documentation
    Patents
    Archives
    NEware Registration
    Feedback
 
LIMITED USE SOFTWARE AND DATA LICENSE AGREEMENT

IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT, DO NOT DOWNLOAD THE SOFTWARE.

You, as the User, assume full responsibility for the selection of the software and its associated data and/or information (“Software”) to achieve his/her intended results, and for the installation, use and results obtained from the Software.

THIS DOCUMENT STATES THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS UPON WHICH PARADOX , ("Paradox") OFFERS TO LICENSE THE SOFTWARE ENCLOSED AND ANY PROGRAM AND/OR HARDWARE KEY. BY DOWNLOADING AND/OR USING THIS SOFTWARE, YOU ARE AGREEING TO BECOME BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT. THE SOFTWARE AS SUPPLIED BY PARADOX IS LICENSED, NOT SOLD, TO YOU FOR USE ONLY UNDER THE TERMS OF THIS LICENSE AND PARADOX RESERVES ALL RIGHTS NOT EXPRESSLY GRANTED TO YOU UNDER THIS AGREEMENT.

1. License: The User acknowledges that the Software, programs, hardware key and documents downloaded and underlying ideas, algorithms, concepts, procedures, processes, principals and methods of operation are confidential and contain trade secrets, and User shall use its best efforts to maintain the confidentialities thereof.

User acknowledges that the Software, all intellectual property rights and the programs and documents are owned solely by Paradox. Without limiting the generality of the preceding sentence, the Software, programs, documents and/or user manuals are copyrighted and may not be copied except as specifically allowed by this license for backup purposes and to load the Software on to the computer as part of executing the programs. All other copies of the Software and related user manuals are in violation of this agreement. The copyright protection claim also includes all forms and matters of copyrightable materials and information not allowed by statutory or common law or hereinafter granted including, without limitation, material generated from the Software that are displayed on the screen such as icons and screen displays. The Software and documents may contain trade secrets and are subject to the protection of International Law as well as specific Canadian laws regarding such protection.

The User acknowledges that this license agreement, unless modified by Paradox, also applies to subsequent purchases of software and data, and any updated versions of the Software and materials including any upgrades and enhancements related thereto. Any receipt of an updated version and the use thereof is subject to this licensing agreement's application thereto.

User may not sublease, assign or otherwise transfer the software and documents to any other person or business entity without the prior written consent of Paradox

This license allows you to: (a) use the software and its associated data and/or information and hardware key for your organization only on a single computer, for which it was designed; (b) make copies of the software and its associated data and/or information in machine readable form, solely for backup purposes; and (c) physically transfer the Software from one computer to another provided that the program and hardware key are used on only one computer at a time.

Paradox may adopt from time to time mechanical or electronic methods that Paradox deems necessary to protect you and to control unauthorized use or distribution of the programs.

2. Restrictions: (a) You may not market, distribute or transfer copies of the Software to others outside your organization. The Software contains intellectual property and in order to protect it you may not decompile, reverse compile, reverse engineer, reverse translate, disassemble or otherwise reduce the Software or its associated data and/or information to a human readable form or distribute them to any third party. YOU MAY NOT MODIFY, ADAPT, TRANSLATE, RENT, SELL, GIVE, LEASE OR LOAN THE SOFTWARE OR ITS ASSOCIATED DATA AND/OR INFORMATION OR CREATE DERIVATIVE WORKS BASED ON THE SOFTWARE, ITS ASSOCIATED DATA AND/OR INFORMATION OR THE ACCOMPANYING WRITTEN MATERIALS. (b) The software, its associated data and/or information and accompanying written materials are copyrighted. Unauthorized copying is expressly forbidden. You may be held legally responsible for any copyright infringement that is caused or encouraged by your failure to abide by the terms of this license. (c) You understand that Paradox may upgrade, enhance, or revise the software and in doing so incurs no obligation to furnish such upgrades to you. (These changes may render the software obsolete.) Consequently, Paradox reserves the right to terminate this agreement as to such prior versions of the software.

No distributor, dealer, salesperson, employee or agent of Paradox or any other entity or person is authorized to expand or alter this warranty or this agreement without the prior written consent of Paradox

3. Termination: This license is effective until terminated. Except for sections 4, 5 and 6, this license shall terminate automatically upon the earlier of: (a) breach of your obligations under the license; (b) Paradox's written termination of this license; or (c) your nonpayment of any outstanding monies owed to Paradox. Upon termination you agree that you will immediately discontinue the use of and destroy all copies of the Software and its associated data and/or information and return to Paradox any and all pieces of electronic media and hardware key supplied by Paradox

4. Limited Warranty: Paradox does NOT warrant that the operation of the software and its associated data and/or information will meet your requirements or that the operation of the Software and its associated data and/or information will be uninterrupted or error-free. Paradox does not warrant that the Software will meet User's requirements or that the operation of the Software will be uninterrupted or error-free in all circumstances. Paradox is not responsible for problems caused by changes in the operating characteristics of computer hardware or computer operating systems, nor for problems in the interaction of the program(s) with non-Paradox software.

5. Disclaimer: USER AGREES THAT THE FOREGOING LIMITED WARRANTY IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES OF PARADOX AND PARADOX DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON INFRINGEMENT OF THIRD PARTY RIGHTS. NO ORAL OR WRITTEN INFORMATION OR ADVICE GIVEN BY PARADOX, ITS DEALERS, DISTRIBUTORS, AGENTS, EMPLOYEES, REPRESENTATIVES OR ASSOCIATES SHALL CREATE A WARRANTY OR IN ANY WAY INCREASE THE SCOPE OF THIS WARRANTY UNLESS AGREED TO IN WRITING BY PARADOX. ANY SUCH REPRESENTATIVES WILL NOT BIND PARADOX. USER ASSUMES ENTIRE RISK AS IT APPLIES TO THE QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE OF THE SOFTWARE AND ITS ASSOCIATED DATA AND/OR INFORMATION. SHOULD THE SOFTWARE AND ITS ASSOCIATED DATA AND/OR INFORMATION PROVE DEFECTIVE, YOU (AND NOT PARADOX) ASSUMES THE ENTIRE COST OF ALL NECESSARY SERVICING REPAIR OR CORRECTION.

6. Limitation of Remedies and Liability: NEITHER PARADOX NOR ANYONE ELSE WHO HAS BEEN INVOLVED IN THE CREATION, PRODUCTION OR DELIVERY OF THE SOFTWARE, PROGRAMS AND SERVICES RELATED THERETO, OR EQUIPMENT (INCLUDING COMPUTERS AND MACHINES) AND SERVICES RELATED THERETO, SHALL BE LIABLE TO USER OR ANY PARTY CLAIMING THROUGH USER FOR ANY DAMAGES OR EXPENSES OF ANY TYPE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY LOST PROFITS, LOST SAVINGS, LOST BUSINESS, LOSS OF ANTICIPATED BENEFITS OR OTHER INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, DIRECT OR INDIRECT, SPECIAL OR GENERAL, ARISING OUT OF THE USE OR INABILITY TO USE SUCH PROGRAMS OR EQUIPMENT, WHETHER ARISING OUT OF CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, TORT OR UNDER ANY WARRANTY OR OTHERWISE AND WHETHER CAUSED BY DEFECT, NEGLIGENCE, BREACH OF WARRANTY, DELAY IN DELIVERY OR OTHERWISE, EVEN IF PARADOX HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES OR FOR ANY OTHER CLAIM BY ANY OTHER PARTY. NO OBLIGATION OR LIABILITY SHALL ARISE OR FLOW FROM PARADOX RENDERING TECHNICAL OR OTHER ADVICE IN CONNECTION WITH EQUIPMENT, PARADOX PROGRAMS OR PARADOX SERVICES, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PARADOX INSTALLATION AND TRAINING SERVICES AND ANNUAL SUPPORT AND MAINTENANCE SERVICES. PARADOX'S LIABILITY FOR DAMAGES IN NO EVENT SHALL EXCEED THE LICENSE FEE PAID FOR THE RIGHT TO USE THE PROGRAMS.

7. General: (a) This license shall be governed and interpreted, except the federal laws which govern trademarks and copyrights, in accordance with the laws of the Province of Quebec. This agreement has been made entirely within the Province of Quebec. If any suit or action is filed by any party to enforce this license or otherwise with respect to the subject matter of this license, venue SHALL be in the Provincial Courts of Montreal. The parties further agree that this provision shall survive the termination of this agreement and that NO ACTION, regardless of form arising hereunder, may be instituted by either party more than one (1) year after the cause of action arose, except that the above limitation shall not apply to the enforcement of any of Paradox’s intellectual property rights. In any such action, the prevailing party shall be entitled to its reasonable attorney fees at trial or on appeal thereof, as awarded by the court. This license shall be construed in such a fashion as to make each provision enforceable to the maximum extent possible under law. (b) User acknowledges that User has read this agreement, which comprises of all the terms and conditions in this agreement, understands each and every term and condition of it, and agrees to be bound by its terms and conditions. User agrees that this agreement is the complete and exclusive statement of the agreement between Paradox and User and that this agreement supersedes all prior and contemporaneous agreements, proposals, negotiations or discussions, oral or written, relating to the subject matter herein. No course of dealing or usage of trade or course of performance shall be relevant to explain or supplement any terms expressed herein. User further agrees that no representations or statements of any kind, including but not limited to, dealer advertising, presentations, oral or written, made by any agent or representative of Paradox which are not stated herein shall be binding on User or Paradox. Failure or delay in enforcing any right to a provision of this agreement shall not be deemed as a waiver of such provisions or right in respect to any subsequent breach or a continuance of any existing breach. If any provision of this license shall be held to be unenforceable by a court of jurisdiction, the remaining provisions will remain in force and effect and be enforced to the maximum extent permissible. (c) Paradox shall not be in default by reason of any failure of its performance under this agreement if failure results, directly or indirectly, from, but not limited to, fire, explosion, strike, freight embargo, act of God, or the public enemy, war, civil disturbance, act of any government, de jure or de facto, or any agency or official thereof, labor shortage, transportation contingencies, unusually severe weather, default of manufacturer or supplier as a subcontractor, quarantine or restriction, epidemic or catastrophe or other similar event beyond the control of Paradox.



Copyright © 2000-2017 Paradox. All rights reserved.
Terms | webmaster@paradox.com